Cover of: Stravaganza | Mary Hoffman Read Online

Stravaganza City of Masks by Mary Hoffman

  • 68 Want to read
  • ·
  • 0 Currently reading

Published by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC .
Written in English


  • Fiction

Book details:

The Physical Object
Number of Pages352
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL7962680M
ISBN 100747576149
ISBN 109780747576143

Download Stravaganza


City of Masks (Stravaganza, #1), City of Stars (Stravaganza, #2), City of Flowers (Stravaganza, #3), City of Secrets (Stravaganza, #4), City of Ships (S Author: Mary Hoffman. The Stravaganza books are built on the conceit that certain people from our world are able to "stravagate" in their sleep to an alternative-world version of Italy, a country made up of several city-states known collectively as Talia/5(21). MARY HOFFMAN is an acclaimed writer and critic. She is the author of the internationally bestselling picture book Amazing Grace. Stravaganza: City of Secrets was shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal, and The Falconer's Knot was shortlisted for the Guardian Fiction Award/5(14). Mary Hoffman is the author of many books for children, including the internationally bestselling Stravaganza series. She lives in Oxfordshire, England. She lives in Oxfordshire, England. From Publishers Weekly/5(48).

Mary Hoffman has announced there will be a sixth book, City of Swords, which will be released in The Stravaganza Wiki has gotten a new look (thanks JoePlay for the banners!) City of Ships was nominated for the Carnegie Medal. Stravaganza (6 Book Series) by Mary Hoffman. All Formats Kindle Edition From Book 1: Set in Talia, a parallel world very similar to 16th-century Italy, the narrative follows Lucien, who in our world is very ill. Given a marbled notebook to use as a diary, the notebook is the unexpected means that transports Lucien to this dangerous new world; a. Stravaganza (series). 81 likes. Stravaganza is a series of novels written by children's author Mary Hoffman. The books are set alternatively between.   MARY HOFFMAN is the author of the first three Stravaganza books, as well as The Falconers Knot, Troubadour, and the international bestseller, Amazing Grace. Mary has often traveled to research the settings for her many books set in Italy. She has three grown children, and lives with her husband in England. (11).

The complete series list for - Stravaganza Mary Hoffman. Series reading order, cover art, synopsis, sequels, reviews, awards, publishing history, genres, and time. The Stravaganza book series by Mary Hoffman includes books City of Masks, City of Stars, City of Flowers, and several more. See the complete Stravaganza series book list in order, box sets or omnibus editions, and companion titles.   In total, she has written over 80 books, including the aforementioned Stravaganza series and the bestselling picture book, Amazing Grace. See also works published under Mary Lassiter Mary Hoffman is a bestselling British author and reviewer, born in /5. This book is aimed at age-range: 12+. This is the sequel to the international best-selling City of Masks. The time period is the same - C16 Talia as a parallel world version of Italy - but the setting has moved from Bellezza (Venice) to Remora (Siena). The main character in this book is Georgia - .